Welcome to your NEW Membership!

Posted on: October 6, 2017
Southwest Ohio AEYC

Dear Members,

During the past three years AEYC affiliates from across the country have participated in a national dialogue led by NAEYC to focus on reorganizing to better serve members wherever they live and work. The Board members of Cincinnati AEYC, Columbus AEYC and Dayton AYC participated in this stimulating and relevant conversation. We shared our vision and considered how to improve our service to you, our valued members.

On September 1, 2017 Cincinnati AEYC, Columbus AEYC and Dayton AYC merged to become Southwest Ohio Association for the Education of Young Children, or SWOAEYC. We are a single affiliate of the National Association for the Education of Young Children with chapters in Dayton and Columbus.  We serve 16 counties in greater Cincinnati, greater Dayton and Franklin County in Columbus. Together with NAEYC we are hard at work to extend your member benefits and provide more opportunities for member engagement. 

We are excited to share our new logo and website address:  

Please keep your membership up to date to be sure you don’t miss anything in the coming weeks. You can join or renew your membership by going to and opening the membership link.  There you will see 4 categories of membership, the benefits associated with each membership category and reduced membership fees.  

We are here to serve you. You can contact us at

Gerry Weller in Cincinnati AEYC, Heather Leppla in Dayton and Sheila James in Columbus