Get Involved

2022 Committee Chairs

Committee chairs are appointed by the President and approved by the Board. Committee chairs are existing Southwest Ohio AEYC Board Members. Committee service is open to all Southwest Ohio AEYC members and others in the early childhood profession who wish to get involved. All committees provide excellent opportunities for becoming active in the work of Southwest Ohio AEYC.

If you wish to get involved with a committee, please email us at

For more information, see our Get Involved section.

Committees are listed in alphabetical order followed by Chapter Representatives.





Equity Committee Co-Chair

Denise Steward

Email: dsteward@learning-grove.orgemail

Senior Director of Equity & Donor Relations, Learning Grove


Equity Committee Co-Chair

Isabella "Bella" Frueh

Email: bellafrueh@gmail.comemail

Learning Grove


Finance & Fundraising Chair

Morgan Wilson

Email: mwilson172@liberty.eduemail

Assistant Principal, Cincinnati College Preparatory Academy


Programs & Events Chair

Jaumall Davis

Email: davijau@cpsboe.k12.oh.usemail

Kindergarten Teacher, Cincinnati Public Schools


Public Policy Co-Chair

Rachel Konerman

Email: wiserl@ucmail.uc.eduemail

Studio Teacher, Arlitt Child Development Center; Instructor, University of Cincinnati


Public Policy Co-Chair

Jennifer Horwitz

Email: horwitjl@ucmail.uc.eduemail

Early Childhood Education Specialist, Arlitt Child Development Center


Chapter Representative - Cincinnati

Kathy Benkert

Email: kbenkert@learning-grove.orgemail

Director, Learning Grove YWCA Cincinnati Location


Chapter Representative - Columbus


Email: email


Chapter Representative - Dayton

Lois Keil

Email: lakeil67@aol.comemail

Retired Educator


Chapter Representative - Dayton

William Mosier

Email: drwilliammosier@gmail.comemail

Visiting Professor of Child Development, Istanbul Gelişim University